The Meeting

Look who I met . Hanging outside in the yard .  Nesting atop the electrical meter. I looked because I’d made note to self last time I was in the yard to take a broom to the ratty looking nest. The nest looks much better with her in it. I chose to leave her there.  That way I feel I can at least offer some protection from the thuggish cats in the neighbor hood

Just short two weeks since I initiated this post. I call her Byrdie. Not very creative name but I check daily to see if she’s still there. Women have it hard. We must persist

My work for women kind.

Leave a Reply

