The Love of Pastry Cream

I figure if you can make roux, you can make gravy. I figure if you can make gravy, you can make pastry cream. Yes. Pastry Crème. I have been told it is really persnickety. Ha. It could be no more than roux.

Mother’s Day brunch, I wanted to make a fruit tart. I had a box of huge strawberries. It was calling for a tart for the special occasion of Mother’s Day! I am proud to say, the tart with pastry crème was a success. This opens a big window for successes during the coming fruit season.There is room for improvement as with any first project. Pastry crème will be a creative foundation.  This was a moment of pride for me. I’m in love with pastry crème.

P1110209-7

Leave a Reply

