Spring Road to Color

Spring has had a hard road this year. We have gone from bright floral displays to spring snow all in a matter of days.

P1090504-65

It was 75 degrees and sunny on Wednesday. I knew I had to stop in the park and see the new buds. Everything was beautiful. I promise each year I am going to purchase a magnolia tree and plant spring bulbs. In a past life, I did that. I need to revisit that life.

P1090542-57P1090589-44

I felt badly for the lovely pink magnolias after a surprising Saturday snow. It was as thought life went from color to black and white again. Many survived although not nearly as bright. It’s April now. I hope we no longer have a return to black and white. I am all for the color of spring.

Leave a Reply

