Nails, Nails, Nails…

This is my seasonal nail polish catch up. I have a few of not the best photos, but I want to share anyway. They are both deep reddish business for the holidays.

2010-12-252010-(12) dec 26

Zoya Valerie is describe as “…purple, dark violet, red, deep pink and gold iridescence amplified by a glittering sparkle finish…” I ordinarily find purples rather harsh. It was nice but not a repeat.

OPI Romeo and Joliet on the other hand is … I find it is from the Route 66 Collection, an oldie from 1997. That would explain it being on sale at the beauty supply. Romeo and Joliet is more Garnet. Definitely a repeat.

2010-(12)-december13China Glaze Holiday 2010 collection yielded a cute olive shimmer green called Peace on Earth. I always love a nice green. Olive is one of my favorites.

As the new year approaches, I will  stick with some deeper shades. I have a few from stash that I would like to sport before the dawn of spring. I will fancy different things in spring. There are a couple of new collections and old loves to return. Nail polish is important.

Leave a Reply

