Recapping: Holiday Music 2010

Smooth & Soulful Christmas, Vol. 1

Each holiday season, I look forward to Christmas music. Last evening, I set the IPod to bed for the season. Over the years, I have gathered entirely too much music to play over the short season. I have music that is artist unknown, album unknown and in some cases name unknown. Often times I am able to go back and get the information that one needs for the current day IPod.

I decided this year to clean up the category of holiday and Christmas music. I use TagMP3 software and got a pretty good playlist going.Breath of Heaven - Holiday Collection

I tend towards the same types of artists I like at any other time of year. Some old forgotten albums got a lot of play this year, such as Breath of Heaven: A Holiday Collection, by Grover Washington. I ordinarily do not listen to a lot of Grover. My number one single was “Silver Bells” by the Pointer Sisters. It is a little different to get you in the Christmas groove. My number two single was Cassandra Wilson, singing “Little Drummer Boy”. I totally forgot I owned Teddy Pendergas and “Winter Snow” by Isaac Hayes. Jazz To The World

Time goes so musically fast during the holidays.

Song Album
Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song) Breath of Heaven: A Holiday Collection
Christmas Time Is Here Breath of Heaven: A Holiday Collection
I Wonder as I Wander Breath of Heaven: A Holiday Collection
Away in a Manger Breath of Heaven: A Holiday Collection
Christmas Day Chant Breath of Heaven: A Holiday Collection
It Came Upon a Midnight Clear Unknown Album
Ave Maria Christmas Break: Relaxing Jazz For The Holidays
God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen Christmas Cookin’
Christmas Time Is Here Contemporary Jazz Christmas
Angels We Have Heard on High GRP Christmas Collection, Vol. 2
Merry Christmas, Baby (MNO remix) Holiday Dance Party: The Christmas Remixes
Jingle Bells (Robbie Hardkiss remix) Holiday Dance Party: The Christmas Remixes
Little Drummer Boy Jazz to the World– Cassandra Wilson
Angels We Have Heard on High – Jazz to the World
We Three Kings of Orient Are Jazzy Wonderland Christmas?
My Favorite Things My Favorite Things: Coltrane at Newport
My Favorite Things Tenderness-Al Jarreau & Kathleen Battle
Christmas Waltz That Holiday Feeling
Carol Of The Bells The Best Of Smooth & Soulful: The Christmas Collection
Baby, It’s Cold Outside This Christmas
Leave a Reply

