Quilt Two

This is the second in what I admit to be a life long series. I still say I am not a quilter, but I love this. I believe the appeal is part usefulness, tactile, and color.

Each time I have made a quilt, I have learned or improved upon a new skill.  This time I tried a fusible batting by June Taylor. It was very convenient but I believe it introduced wrinkles that would not have been there. It also makes it stiff until it is washed again. All in all, even with it’s minute size, I am very happy with it. I was particularly happy to introduce my own personality with the animal print backing.  I will hug it like Linus van Pelt. Now I know why he had that little blanket.

Leave a Reply

