Summer Quilt

I managed with great determination to finish my quilt. Most have told me that they started with table runners, baby quilts or lap quilts. I wanted to work from need. I needed new summer bedding so I went with it!

Quilt

There are more than enough mistakes in this quilt. I have crooked seams, off grain areas and one or two misplaced patches. I love it for all it is worth. LOVE it.  Needless to say, it was a learning experience that I am certain will make me a good quilter. On to the next project…. A significantly smaller lap quilt.

One response to “Summer Quilt

  1. I love the fabric/color combinations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

