Bubble for the Daughter

This is the first project I have sewn for my daughter in quite some time. It is a far cry from the Crayola Crayon suit. We had a couple of 2 yard pieces of printed cottons left from a few years ago. She was interested in having one sewn into a summer skirt.  At a mere 45 inches wide, this was a bit of a challenge to get the skirt cut.  Hence my reason for not liking craft cottons for sewing. DD’s idea reminded me of SunoNY.  The fabric for her skirt was printed in Benin.

The silhouette is a modified bubble skirt with inverted pleats at the waist. It is sewn from an OOP Vogue pattern from 2006.

I will probably make a few more skirts before the summer is over, if she can make a decision!

2 responses to “Bubble for the Daughter

  1. That skirt is soo pretty. I wish I could sew.

    Like

Leave a Reply

