EBay, Baby

I love old Vogue designer patterns. This is a known fact. On a fairly regular basis, I go through the designer patterns on EBay. They are always a learning experience. Today was a very good day. I won a very cute and useable Issey Miyake outfit. Each piece is good.  Technology is too good these days. I bid on the patterns today from the convenience of my Touch using the EBay app. Yes, there’s an app for that.

For the sake of rarity, I bid on and am the proud winner of an Isabel Toledo Vogue designer pattern. You see very few of them. I have missed one some months ago. This made for a good bidding day on EBay.

My next consideration is an Advance vintage men’s pajama pattern. I saw one one on a blog. It had the most interesting fly front and flat felled seams. That is how they used to roll back in the day. Clothing was made very differently than today. I can see a nice pair of casual summer pants from that type of pattern.

Leave a Reply

