What’s on Your IPod?

This is the top 25 plays on my IPod in the last month. No matter what I add, I seem to go back to the same tunes or my day isn’t complete. I’m thinking that if I really take a look at it, I will expand my horizons. Some songs are continually brought to the top by association on automatically generated playlists from ITunes. Some songs simply are not recognized as having enough data to be used in automatic play lists. it is definitely the easy way out. I listen mostly while driving. That is a different playlist than “music to sew by”. I made a Smart Playlist of a random sample of 25 least played songs. I feel that will broaden my horizons.

I will take a look in another month. Now, for March, here is how it stands.

Album Song Artist
Continuo Smash Avishai Cohen
The Thomas Crown Affair Windmills of Your Mind Sting
Early Reflections Escondido Bennie Maupin Quartet
Stronger Than Pride Siempre Hay Esperanza Sade
Marcus Blast Marcus Miller
Krunk Jazz Krunk Jazz Russell Gunn
Hand On The Torch Cantaloop Us3
Eastern Sounds Love Theme from "Spartacus" Yusef Lateef
At Home Feediop Avishai Cohen
Anthem Litany Against Fear Christian Scott
Ethnomusicology, Vol. 2 Epistrophy Russell Gunn
Krunk Jazz What Kinda? (Intro) Russell Gunn
Jazzhole Forward Motion Jazzhole
The Best Of Nina Simone See-Line Woman Nina Simone
Esperanza I Know You Know Esperanza Spalding
Head Hunters Sly Herbie Hancock
River: The Joni Letters Edith and the Kingpin – Herbie Hancock, Tina Turner Herbie Hancock
Jazzhole Bumrush the Jazzhole Jazzhole
What’s Going On Mercy Mercy Me Marvin Gaye
Doo-Bop Blow – Easy Mo Bee Miles Davis
Krunk Jazz 1st Love Russell Gunn
Arkhangelsk Miss Kaba Erik Truffaz
Ethnomusicology, Vol. 2 Caravan Russell Gunn
Seal [1994] Dreaming in Metaphors Seal
Penumbra Mirror Image The Bennie Maupin Ensemble
Leave a Reply

