This Week in the Life…

Discovery… I noticed some lovely vintage cookware from Catherine Holm while surfing the other day. I Cathrineholm Lotus Patternam presently stalking some on the internet. I is a lovely enameled cookware. That means color. Very much like the color I love from LeCrueset. I understand they can go into the oven. that is a good thing.

 

 

Sewing… great fit. I love the detail of the double fly front. I added pockets to the front zip view of the Alice and Olivia pant , Vogue 1059. Very comfortable pant. I cut a black wool novelty fabric to make a cardigan (ala Chanel) jacket. I had enough to squeeze out a vest loosely based on Marcy Tilton’s Vogue jacket, V8888. I quite enjoy it. The wool is warm but very light weight  and textural. I will probably next sew a pair of Ponte de Roma slim pants to wear with boots. I can definitely take them on my winter trip in February…

  

Photos from Style.com, Bubblegum for Breakfast

This week, I’m loving Bubblegum for BreakfastThe sewist here is so very talented. In this post she is copying a Balmain couture jacket. I mean to say, she is on her way. Excellent. She also wonderful tutorials on Chanel style jackets. Living in California, she often shops at Mood Fabrics there. Information to covet.

Cooking… Quiche. I have not made a Quiche in some time. I chose the sqaure pan. The quiche is Feta and Spinach. It will make for an excellent breakfast next week.

Such is the week in this life.

Leave a Reply

