Champagne Christmas

I was reading Teresa McFayden’s blog, My Minutia, last week. I admired her Champagne Christmas tree. I’d seen one once a few years ago. I thought to myself, wow, I  would like to have one. The color is demure with a bit of an antique look. I don’t want as the primary tree, but as an additional tree in the house. I am thinking, maybe in the bedroom! Anyway, I made my one adventrue to WalMart today. I hate going in Walmart, but I had to.

I entered via the Garden center since there is a ton of construction going on out front. The first tree that caught my eye was a champagne colored tree! I stopped. I took a picture. I sighed. I hope that cutie is available after Christmas. It was regular price today. Hoping for Teresa’s 75% off, it would be sweet. Just a hell of a little tree. Something else to add to the after Christmas rush.

Leave a Reply

