ABC

 

When I first started to read shelter magazines in the 70’s, the ever present reference for goods was ABC Carpet and Home  in New York. I always dreamed about it. What ever the trend, they had the absolute best of it. Not always the traditional but often the one of a kind. I saw a few pictures of ABC Carpet and Home over the years, but not enough to give you a full fledged view. When I went to NYC recently, it was on my “to see” list.

I was advised by the very handsome gentleman at the door not to take pictures. Had I started taking pictures I never would have stopped. Every inch on every floor was something to catch your eye. Details, upon details. Color, texture. You name it. As a souvenir I bought a mercury ornament. Happy it made it home in one piece. 

Leave a Reply

