Colors of Summer

During the summer, I have chosen nail colors of the slightly different variety. They are the less common fashion colors that speak to the bright sun of summer. This sparkling blue from Sephora is Laguna Beach . It takes four coats to get a similar look to the bottle. I didn’t anticipate it be so sheer. I think I will try a more opaque basecoat the next time I use it. I am next moving on to Charge It, by Sephora. Very gold. Definitely with the opaque basecoat. Lastly will be a return of Clubbin ‘ till Sunrise, a golden tangerine shade by OPI. It requires a shorter nail. I need to cut my nails desperately. They are getting a bit long for something’s. Tracey Reese has colors inspired by her spring line done by Sally Hansen. I have yet to find them. The Forsythia looks very interesting. Return to work will herald a return to more subdued manicures. Right now, it is still summer time.

Leave a Reply

