Late Suit

Late working on an Easter suit. The time just snuck up on me. I planned on this as early as spring break. After making it through the Tea suit, I got off time table. It was April before I knew it. I added more detail to the project as I realized the need for underlining. This is a first for me. I love the way it makes the washed silk dupioni feel. The Easter suit is no longer wash and wear. I think next year I will make a gratis dress for a little girl unknown in addition to doing for myself.

The Easter suit will be done in time for Sunday service. The service is not dependent on the suit in anyway, just doing it because I can.

Leave a Reply

