Amazon


Amazon

Originally uploaded by SoulNoir

I call this my Amazon blouse because of the print and colors. It is a rayon lycra jersey that is the perfect weight for winter. I made it with Vogue 8323. It is princess seamed in front and back with the full cross over in the front. The cross over forms a graceful drape. Great pattern for a great fitting knit top.
The shirt photographed on a hanger does not do it justice. I don’t have a dressform of proper size and I simply am not much of a model.
Does Amazon look like the pattern? Yes.
Would I use the pattern again? Yes.

One response to “Amazon

  1. cool blog. cool top.

    Like

Leave a Reply

